Places Logo

Places We Call Home

 

 

During our 15-16 Season, Places We Call Home, we are exploring the many types of places and spaces known as “home,” alongside the reality that for so many people, especially our south Florida community, “home” is not just one place but many. It often encompasses more than just one place. For some, “home” is the house you were born and raised in, the city you started a family in. Possibly the country you left behind? All of those places? This season focuses on the multiplicities found within this simple word: “home.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Join us at our events this season! We have great performers and speakers for you! Click the link in the right-hand columns below to find more information about each event, as well as RSVP information and ticket prices.

 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Saturday, Oct. 10, 7pm Arts at St. Johns Snapshots of Home: A Season Preview Concert
Saturday, Oct. 24, 2pm Arts at St. Johns Duo Brubeck
Saturday, Oct. 24, 7pm Arts at St. Johns The Baboons
Saturday, Nov. 7, 7pm Arts at St. Johns Hye Doun (Armenian Home)
Saturday, Nov. 14, 7pm Arts at St. Johns My Mother, My Country
Sunday, Dec. 6, 2pm Arts at St. Johns Messiah Sing-a-long
Saturdays, Jan. 21-23 and 28-30, 7pm Arts at St. Johns The Journey
Saturday, Feb. 13, 7pm Arts at St. Johns The Light at the End of the Tunnel
Saturday, April 2, 7pm Arts at St. Johns Anatolian Fantasy with Mesut Özgen and Friends
Saturday, June 4, 7pm Arts at St. Johns The Dreamweaver: The Works of Langston Hughes
Sunday, June 5, 2pm Arts at St. Johns Talk on the Life and Work of Langston Hughes
Saturday, June 25, 7pm Arts at St. Johns Harlem: A Home to the New Negro